Missouri JEA.

2019 MJEA Honor Roll members

Congratulations to the 77 students from 20 high schools who are the 2019 members of the MJEA Honor Roll. To be named a member of the honor roll, individuals must have met the following qualifications:

  • Student journalists who have achieved a 3.75 or higher grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) and
  • Student journalists who have worked in student media for two or more years (this current semester counts as a full semester toward two years on staff)

Francis Howell High School: Sophia Jacobson, Sydney Taylor, Logan Goulet and Luciana Mach

Francis Howell North High School: Emma Vernon, Heeral Patel

Kirkwood High School: Mary Ralston, Jack Rintoul, Emma Lingo, Margaret Bradley, Lindsay Kocher, Brendan Davidson, Natalie Sweesy, Reese Pennington, Annie O’Brien and Maddie Myers

Ladue Horton Watkins High School: Madison Milton, Anik Jain, Rose Hauser, Abigail Yearout, Claire Englander, Anya Tullman, Adam Rush and Hannah Suffian

Lafayette High School:  Amisha Paul, Jasmin Kim and Samantha Doehring

Liberty High School: Olivia Holler and Mckenzie Bartels

Lindbergh High School: Beatrix Kuhn, Grace DeGuire, Trent Grempler, Kathryn Hertel, Natalie Deterding, Autumn Heaton, Katie Meyer

Mehlville High School: Stacey Rojas

Oak Park High School: Annie Aganga Ndeye Codou Dieng, Mackenzie Powell, Wilhelmina Buchholz

Parkway West High School: Dani Fischer

Puxico High School: Jordan Calzoni, April Forshee, Dawn Whitehead

Richland High School: Emily Blunt, Kate Wyman

St. Clair High School: Makayla Drake

Staley High School: Alana Vawter, Devin Judin, Grace Duddy, Alexa Schulte, Clare Cunningham, David White, Haley Anne Mahusay, Parker McCracken and Haylee Roberts

Timberland High School: Ashton Estill, Jessica Spivey and Alyssa Biles

Troy Buchanan High School: Alexandra Payne

Twin Rivers High School: Hannah Burke and Wyatt Doser

University City High School: Alona Jenkins

Webster Groves High School: Evelyn Trampe, Cole Schnell, Rosa Parks, Sean Mullins, Ellie Marshall and Josie Krueger

William Chrisman High School: Isabelle Jaynes and Mariah Erazo

Activate Search
2019 MJEA Honor Roll members