Missouri JEA.

2017 MJEA Honor Roll

Congratulations to the 2017 members of the MJEA Honor Roll. To be named a member of the honor roll, individuals must have met the following qualifications:

  • Student journalists who have achieved a 3.75 or higher grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) and
  • Student journalists who have worked in student media for two or more years (this current semester counts as a full semester toward two years on staff)

Here is this year’s list of honorees:

Nora Anderson – Kirkwood High School
Allee Armitage – Oak Park High School
Kayla Benjamin – Parkway Central High School
Carlie Bollinger – Jackson Senior High School
Peyton Boyd – Lafayette High School
Mary Kate Brennan – Kirkwood High School
Heidi Budd – Lindbergh High School
Kameron Carmichael – Richmond High School
Aimee Clive – Francis Howell North High School
Arpan Das – Lafayette High School
Charles Kyle Day – Richmond High School
Bennett Durando – Webster Groves High School
Bri Erazo – William Chrisman High School
Taylor Farnan – Richmond High School
Amel Fazlagic – Mehlville High School
Adam Freese – Staley High School
Isabella Fu – Ladue Horton Watkins H.S.
Gabriela Gable – Francis Howell High
Ava Godsy – Kirkwood High School
Kendall Goedeke – Lafayette High School
Emily Hansel – St. Clair High School
Morgan Hertel – Lindbergh High School
Kishon Ho Chee – William Chrisman High School
Haley Horowitz – Ladue Horton Watkins H.S.
Jacob Horton – Diamond High School
Alissa Hulett – Kirkwood High School
Olivia Jaynes – William Chrisman High School
Nicole Johnson – Richmond High School
Karis Kim – Parkway Central High School
Andy Kimball – Webster Groves High School
Abigail King – Jackson Senior High School
Lauren Kirtser – Lafayette High School
Angela Lenczycki – Liberty High School
Anhthi Luong – Ladue Horton Watkins H.S.
Molly McConnell – William Chrisman High School
Emma McNail – Kirkwood High School
Evan Mogley – Parkway Central High School
Grace Nall – Festus High School
Tinh Nghi Ngo – Staley High School
Mallory Nickelson – Pacific High School
Lindsey Norby – Staley High School
Shelby Odle – Francis Howell High
Alicia Orlando – Liberty High School
Bailee Parker – Lindbergh High School
Kyra Peper – Francis Howell North
Saria Peterson – Lafayette High School
Brooklyn Pfanstiel – Timberland High School
Maddison Pomerinke – Liberty High School
Ali Randazzo – Kirkwood High School
Anna Reichert – Ladue Horton Watkins H.S.
Elizabeth Schrader – Lindbergh High School
Julia Schulze – Kirkwood High School
Austin Seyer – Jackson Senior High School
Sam Shevitz – Ladue Horton Watkins H.S
Haley Smith – William Chrisman High School
Jessica Smith – Lafayette High School
Michael Teasdale – Kirkwood High School
Elysa Twenter – William Chrisman High School
Paige Wallis – Parkway Central High School
Chloe Ward – Grand Center Arts Academy
Brooke Watkins – Francis Howell High
Cameron Watters – William Chrisman High School
Nick Weaver – Eureka High School
Jacob Wendel – Lindbergh High School
Emily Wescott – Lafayette High School
Julia Wunning-Zimmer – Kirkwood High School

MJEA is the largest state scholastic journalism organization formed to help protect and enhance scholastic journalism in Missouri. MJEA works to provide outreach and support to advisers and journalism programs across the state. The organization supports free and responsible scholastic journalism by providing resources and educational opportunities, by promoting professionalism, by encouraging and rewarding student excellence and teacher achievement, and by fostering an atmosphere which encompasses diversity yet builds unity.

Activate Search
2017 MJEA Honor Roll